PRESS RELEASE.          




It has come to the notice of the National Executive Committee (NEC) of the National Democratic Congress( NDC) that some party members, including some sitting members of parliament are contesting as independent parliamentary candidates in the 2016 General Elections.                       
The General Secretary acting on behalf of NEC wishes to inform the general public and especially all such persons that they are in breach of articles 8( d,f); 45( a,b,c &e) and 46(10) of the party’s constitution. The affected persons by their conduct and on their own volition have ceased to be members of the party.                  NEC has therefore decided that with immediate effect:     

1. All such persons are barred from the use of the party’s paraphernalia, or the use of names of key party officials, Including the party’s presidential candidate in their campaigns or political activities.                   
2. Also, the Party by article 46(10) of its constitution orders all such persons to return all party property( including vehicles) in their possession.                     
3. All regional and constituency chairmen are mandated to ensure that all party property in the possession of such persons are retrieved from them immediately.          
4. Pursuant to articles 45 & 46 executive members of the party who endorsed the nomination forms of independent parliamentary candidates or who are campaigning for independent candidates have by their actions and on their own volition also ceased to be members of the party.                                       For the avoidance of doubt, the list of the affected independent parliamentary candidates is hereby attached.                                         

Signed.                                          Johnson Asiedu Nketia.             

General Secretary


UPPER WEST                                  1. Hon. Samson Abu ( sittingMP): Lawra                    2. Pharauk Bandanaa :Wa West.    
                                          CENTRAL.                                        1. Anthony Cobinna : Cape Coast South.  

NORTHERN.                                     1. Alhassan Bunglung : Savelugu.                                        2.Joseph Amuzu: Saboba(already resigned).       3.Namburr Berrick: Bunkpurugu.                               

WESTERN.                                       1. Harrold Cobinna( sitting MP): Akontonbra.                         

2. John Amenlemah : Jomoro                                            
VOLTA.                                                 1. Elvis Ativoe : Agotime Ziope.                                               2. Albert Zigah: Ketu South.          

3. Jim Morti : Ketu South.            

4. Wogbemase Kpikpitse : North Dayi                                      5. Christopher Eleblu : North Tongu                                              6. Evans Gadeto Djikunu : Akatsi South.                                    7. Edwin Tukpeyi: Ho Central.                                               8.Dr.  David Kofil Ahorse : Buem.                                              9. Joseph Ofori( sitting MP): Akan.                                                10. Timothy Udijol : Nkwanta North.                                                11. Emmanuel Jalulah : Karachi West.                                
UPPER EAST.                                 1. Peter Yakubu Pandam : Garu.                                                2. Dr. Francis Asaana: Tempane                                        3. Hon. Simon Akuye : Pusiga.                                                Saeed Ayuba : Bawku Central.

THEUPDATESONLINE.COM is a reliable portal that gives updates to it cherished visitors. its a place where teaching and learning takes place, it gives updates on news around the world, Business and Financial tips, investment opportunities,reviews, and many more. There are currently 3 writers, ,Consultants, teachers and an editor making sure visitors get value for their time and money. The CEO of theupdatesonline.com is SIMON AHAFIA, he is a teacher, blogger, web developer , online marketer and an entrepreneur. He is also the CEO of SIMCEL GROUP.

Posted in News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


Do you have any article, news, press release or eyewitness report for publication? Send it to us and we will gladly work on it for you.


Do you have products and services you want to showcase on this website or portal? Just contact us and we will have a great deal.

WhatsApp: +233547489948

Need your own website/blog? Click below and get started

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

%d bloggers like this: